Save option only works on the second page of an access request update

Description

When you update an access request in Synapse, there are two pages that you can edit/fill-out. If you click 'cancel' on the second page, you get prompted about saving your work (screenshot attached), but if you click 'cancel' on the first page, there is no prompt and you lose any changes you've made. It would be great if you could save your changes on the first page when you click 'cancel'. Even better would be adding a 'save' button next to 'cancel' and 'submit' as it's not clear if canceling will save your work!

Environment

None

Activity

Show:
Lea Martin
March 9, 2020, 7:40 PM

To see this you can click “Update Request” here https://www.synapse.org/#!AccessRequirements:ID=syn3219045&TYPE=ENTITY

Assignee

Unassigned

Reporter

Lea Martin

Labels

Validator

Xavier Schildwachter

Development Area

Governance

Release Version History

None

Priority

Minor
Configure