when a user's admin access to an entity is granted via a team, it's counterintuitive that removing the team from the ACL removes their access.

Description

Per :

I need your help to regain access to a folder on Synapse.

In the folder : syn19046865, there is a folder called “ Harmonized_Variant_Data” with two csv files in it. While trying to limit its sharing permissions, I accidentally removed myself from the authorized user list and thus have lost access to it. Would you be able to help restore my access to this folder?

I looked at the folder and see that the only user in the share settings is Sara G, with "Can View" permission.

I asked :

Did you make this change via the web portal or programmatically (e.g. in R or Python)?

to which she replied:

I made the change through the web portal.

Environment

None

Status

Assignee

Jay Hodgson

Reporter

Bruce Hoff

Labels

None

Validator

Xavier Schildwachter

Development Area

None

Release Version History

None

Sprint

None

Fix versions

Priority

Minor
Configure