New Folder Sharing Settings

Description

I'm not sure if this is a bug or if it's expected behavior, but was advised to submit a ticket and let someone else decide.

I created a folder on one of the BSMN Private Collaboration pages. Under the box where I entered the name of the folder it says "Sharing Settings... You control who can view content in this folder". I had assumed that I could click on this to set up the access permissions at the same time that I created the folder, but found that this was not the case. I asked Kenny about it because I assumed that he hadn't given me access to permissions, but he had. He then tried to do the same thing and also could not set permissions at the same time as he created a folder in one of his personal projects. We discovered that it's a two step process where 1) we click on the "Folder Tools" button and click "Add New Folder" to create the folder, and then 2) we click on the folder, and then click on the "Folder Tool" button again and select "Folder Sharing Settings" to set up access permissions. We weren't sure whether this was the expected behavior so Kenny advised me to submit a ticket.

Environment

None

Status

Assignee

Unassigned

Reporter

Cindy Molitor

Labels

None

Validator

Xavier Schildwachter

Release Version History

None

Priority

Major