how can a user inactivate their account?

Description

Received a question from a user of how they can inactivate their account (for context, this is related to PLFM-5263). I notified the user that they can contact us should they want to have their account inactivated, and that for auditing purposes the account won't be deleted, but won't be accessible or visible to anyone.

Will we ever provide a profile button for a user to do this?

I also opened a docs issue to document the current process (https://github.com/Sage-Bionetworks/synapseDocs/issues/471). I'm not sure if this is in the current terms of use or other governance documentation.

Environment

None

Assignee

Meredith Slota

Reporter

Kenneth Daily

Labels

Validator

Kenneth Daily

Development Area

None

Release Version History

None

Components

Priority

Major
Configure