Deleting files and creating new versions leads to incorrect provenance and incorrect file views

Description

Repro:

1)Add file to Synapse (lets say it is under syn123)
2) addnew versions of the file such that there are 2 versions of same file.
These files now have versionNumbers 1 and 2
3) Add another file to Synapse that uses syn123.2 in provenance
4) Delete syn123.2
5) Upload a new version to syn123 which now has the same versionNumber 2

Provenance is now incorrect!

Environment

None

Assignee

Marco Marasca

Reporter

Larsson Omberg

Labels

Validator

Xavier Schildwachter

Development Area

Data Curation / Metadata

Release Version History

None

Epic Link

Components

Sprint

None

Fix versions

Priority

Major
Configure